How are the Veterinary Awards judged?

The Veterinary Awards are judged by an independent panel made up of leading people from the veterinary industry including presidents of the veterinary and nursing associations and previous winners of the awards.

VA 2024

How the finalists and winners are selected

From the thousands of nominations the judges have a very difficult task to narrow down the field of nominations to just three finalists in each category. The finalists are all invited to attend the Veterinary Awards ceremony, where the winners are announced.

The judges specifically look for clear examples of:

  • Exceptional and consistent levels of care
  • Outstanding expertise and clinical care
  • Those who have gone above and beyond the normal call of duty
  • Outstanding professionalism
  • Great interpersonal skills with both colleagues and pet owners

Judges to be announced shortly!